Ohio Bronies - Forums

Peanut Bucker is best pony.

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-03-18 00:00:19

Dusk
Magic Researcher

Greetings! Dusk here!

Hello, everypony!  My name is Dusk and I'm new here to the forums.

I've been a fan and brony since the middle of the first season of FiM.  I've been a cartoon fan for ages, especially since Tiny Toons really hooked me.  But I never ever ever ever ever thought I'd be watching MLP.  But my best friend who knows my tastes well kept trying until I finally realized how awesome FiM was. :-)

I'm perhaps more known as "Squirrelly" online.  I'm part of a Tiny Toons fan group and someone there got me to try out a place called a "Muck."  I had to come up with a character name to sign up.  I was thinking of playing someone from Tiny Toons, but then decided to create my own original character, and thus Squirrelly was born.  Since then I've been a wizard and coder on lots of mu*s (the generic term for mucks/muds/mushes/etc.) and various groups and mailing lists, including the local Maximillian sci-fi club here.

With the arrival of FiM there then came FiM themed mu*s, and one, EquestriaMUCK, that wanted some coding help.  At first I was there as Squirrelly.  But then it seemed awkward to have a big humanoid toon squirrel there.  Maybe should turn him into a squirrel-like pony there with a busy squirrel tail?  Then I recalled I had a little-used horse character, Dusk, on another muck.  Had him there since 1994, and already a great pony name.  So in 2011 he become ponified and became a unicorn, but otherwise the same colorings and general looks, plus a cutie mark, and the new Dusk was born.  Squirrelly on there became the squirrel Dash turned down as a pet, and is now Dusk's pet instead. :-)

So I've been staff on EquestriaMUCK since 2011, and host and maintain the EquestriaMUCK.com web site for them as well.

I've been in Ohio since 2003, moved here from Michigan for work and because I had some friends here.